ICDP is composed of several personalities of international prestige in matters of human rights. ICDP is led by a group of high-profile Commissioners from across the world. These eminent individuals include former presidents, prime ministers, government ministers, senior United Nations officials, a former US state governor, a former judge and president of the International Court of Justice, and a leading academic.

Due to the high moral standards of its members and its regionally balanced composition, the International Commission has a high visibility on the international level. It acts with full independence and strives for the highest attainable level of neutrality.

The members of the Commission are:



Ruth Dreifuss


Ibrahim Najjar



Honorary Members

Giuliano Amato

Honorary Member

Louise Arbour

Honorary Member

Robert Badinter

Honorary Member

Mohammed Bedjaoui

Honorary Member

Bill Richardson

Honorary Member

Marta Vilardell

Honorary Member

Founding Members